Diploma-of-Project-Management-Feature-Image

Overview:
The Diploma of Project Management reflects the role of individuals who apply project management skills and knowledge. They may manage projects in a variety of contexts, across a number of industry sectors. They have project leadership and management roles and are responsible for achieving project objectives. They possess a sound theoretical knowledge base and use a range of specialised, technical and managerial competencies to initiate, plan, execute and evaluate their own work and/or the work of others.

Diploma-of-Project-Management-Feature-Image

Subjects

Fees & Dates

Delivery

Career Opportunities

Support

Code Title
BSBPMG511 Manage project scope
BSBPMG512 Manage project time
BSBPMG513 Manage project quality
BSBPMG514 Manage project cost
BSBPMG515 Manage project human resources
BSBPMG516 Manage project information and communication
BSBPMG517 Manage project risk
BSBPMG521 Manage project integration
BSBWOR502 Lead and manage team effectiveness
BSBADM502 Manage Meetings
BSBWOR501 Manage personal work priorities and professional development
BSBMGT516 Facilitate continuous improvement

All courses are subject to change and availability.

Assessment Methods
Uses a staggered assessment schedule with a range of methodologies such as:

  • Integrated (holistic) assessment applied through placement
  • Workplace case studies
  • Logbooks, reflective journals
  • Presentations

Price: $9,900 (Interest free payment plan available)

Unit of Study Code Study Period Length (EFTSL) Tuition Fee
DCSS1 Semester 1 0.25 $2,475.00
DCSS2 Semester 2 0.25 $2,475.00
DCSS3 Semester 3 0.25 $2,475.00
DCSS4 Semester 4 0.25 $2,475.00
Total: $9,900
DCSSPT Part-Time Semester 0.125 $1,237.50
Unit of Study 1 Start Date Census date (1) Unit of Study 2 Start Date Census date (2) Unit of Study 3 Start Date Census date (3) Unit of Study 4 Start Date Census date (4)
Monday, 20 February 2017 13/03/2017 Monday, 19 June 2017 10/07/2017 Monday, 25 September 2017 16/10/2017 Monday, 15 January 2018 5/02/2018
Monday, 27 February 2017 20/03/2017 Monday, 19 June 2017 10/07/2017 Monday, 25 September 2017 16/10/2017 Monday, 15 January 2018 19/02/2018
Monday, 6 March 2017 27/03/2017 Monday, 19 June 2017 10/07/2017 Monday, 25 September 2017 16/10/2017 Monday, 15 January 2018 19/02/2018
Monday, 13 March 2017 3/04/2017 Monday, 19 June 2017 10/07/2017 Monday, 25 September 2017 16/10/2017 Monday, 15 January 2018 19/02/2018
Monday, 20 March 2017 10/04/2017 Monday, 19 June 2017 10/07/2017 Monday, 25 September 2017 16/10/2017 Monday, 15 January 2018 5/02/2018
Monday, 27 March 2017 17/04/2017 Monday, 19 June 2017 10/07/2017 Monday, 25 September 2017 16/10/2017 Monday, 15 January 2018 5/02/2018
Monday, 3 April 2017 24/04/2017 Monday, 7 August 2017 28/08/2017 Monday, 13 November 2017 11/12/2017 Monday, 5 March 2018 26/03/2018
Monday, 10 April 2017 1/05/2017 Monday, 7 August 2017 28/08/2017 Monday, 13 November 2017 11/12/2017 Monday, 5 March 2018 26/03/2018
Monday, 17 April 2017 8/05/2017 Monday, 7 August 2017 28/08/2017 Monday, 13 November 2017 11/12/2017 Monday, 5 March 2018 26/03/2018
Monday, 24 April 2017 15/05/2017 Monday, 7 August 2017 28/08/2017 Monday, 13 November 2017 11/12/2017 Monday, 5 March 2018 26/03/2018
Monday, 1 May 2017 22/05/2017 Monday, 7 August 2017 28/08/2017 Monday, 13 November 2017 11/12/2017 Monday, 5 March 2018 26/03/2018
Monday, 8 May 2017 29/05/2017 Monday, 7 August 2017 28/08/2017 Monday, 13 November 2017 11/12/2017 Monday, 5 March 2018 26/03/2018
Monday, 15 May 2017 5/06/2017 Monday, 7 August 2017 28/08/2017 Monday, 13 November 2017 11/12/2017 Monday, 5 March 2018 26/03/2018
Monday, 22 May 2017 12/06/2017 Monday, 25 September 2017 16/10/2017 Monday, 15 January 2018 5/02/2018 Monday, 23 April 2018 14/05/2018
Monday, 29 May 2017 19/06/2017 Monday, 25 September 2017 16/10/2017 Monday, 15 January 2018 5/02/2018 Monday, 23 April 2018 14/05/2018
Monday, 5 June 2017 26/06/2017 Monday, 25 September 2017 16/10/2017 Monday, 15 January 2018 19/02/2018 Monday, 23 April 2018 14/05/2018
Monday, 12 June 2017 3/07/2017 Monday, 25 September 2017 16/10/2017 Monday, 15 January 2018 19/02/2018 Monday, 23 April 2018 14/05/2018
Monday, 19 June 2017 10/07/2017 Monday, 25 September 2017 16/10/2017 Monday, 15 January 2018 19/02/2018 Monday, 23 April 2018 14/05/2018
Monday, 26 June 2017 17/07/2017 Monday, 25 September 2017 16/10/2017 Monday, 15 January 2018 5/02/2018 Monday, 23 April 2018 14/05/2018

Delivery: This course is delivered online, using iLearn, our 24/7 learner management system. Using iLearn, students can engage with learning at their own speed and in their own time.  Tailored programs available, please enquire.
Duration: 12 – 18 Months
Intakes: Every Monday
Entry Requirements: Year 12 certificate or a competent result in an entry level reading and numeracy test.

  • Project Manager
  • Project Leader
  • Project Contract Manager
  • Project Administrator
  • Project or Program Administrator

Employment Assistance
As a Sarina Russo Institute student, you are entitled to our FREE employment assistance, which provides mentoring, employment workshops and job placement service.

Student Support Services

  • Dedicated Trainers to help with training and assessment
  • Access to iLearn – our 24/7 learning management system
  • 24/7 access to online learning and assessment materials that comprise of recorded lectures, interactive digital resources eBooks, PowerPoint’s and video links.
  • Opportunities to collaborate online with Trainers, industry experts and peers
  • Free state of the art Language Literacy and Numeracy tools
  • Mentoring and job placement assistance

nrt-logo acpet-logo