InstructorAlex Perry
TypeOnsite Course
Seat0/0
PriceFree
Buy NowBook Now
business

Overview:

The Diploma of Business will provide you with the knowledge to take your business skills to the next level.

Whether you are looking to establish a career in the business world or you are looking to articulate your qualification towards a university degree, the diploma of business will provide you with a broad and holistic understanding of the business foundations.

By covering a variety of study areas including; marketing, human resources, accounting, banking and retail, this course will give you the skills and knowledge to pursue a huge variety of employment options.

business

vet_student_loans

VET Student Loans is a loan program that helps eligible students enrolled in higher level vocational education and training courses at approved course providers pay their tuition fees. For more info, visit www.studyassist.gov.au

Subjects

Fees and Dates

Delivery

Career Opportunities

Support

Code Title
BSBWOR501  Manage personal work priorities and professional development
BSBHRM506  Manage recruitment, selection and induction process
BSBWOR502  Lead and manage team effectiveness
BSBPMG522  Undertake project work
BSBMKG502  Establish and adjust marketing mix
BSBADM502  Manage meetings
BSBADM503  Plan and manage conferences
BSBFIM501  Manage budgets and financial plans

All courses are subject to change and availability.

Price:
FFS: $8,000
VET Student Loan: $5000 (+20% Government Loan Fee) + $3000 Student Contribution fee

Unit of Study Code Unit of Study Name Length (EFTSL) Tuition Fee
DBUSS1 Semester 1 0.25 $2,000.00
DBUSS2 Semester 2 0.25 $2,000.00
DBUSS3 Semester 3 0.25 $2,000.00
DBUSS4 Semester 4 0.25 $2,000.00
Total: $8,000.00
DBUSPT Part-Time Semester 0.125 $1,000.00
Unit of Study 1 Start Date Census date (1) Unit of Study 2 Start Date Census date (2) Unit of Study 3 Start Date Census date (3) Unit of Study 4 Start Date Census date (4)
Monday, 20 February 2017 13/03/2017 Monday, 19 June 2017 10/07/2017 Monday, 25 September 2017 16/10/2017 Monday, 15 January 2018 5/02/2018
Monday, 27 February 2017 20/03/2017 Monday, 19 June 2017 10/07/2017 Monday, 25 September 2017 16/10/2017 Monday, 15 January 2018 19/02/2018
Monday, 6 March 2017 27/03/2017 Monday, 19 June 2017 10/07/2017 Monday, 25 September 2017 16/10/2017 Monday, 15 January 2018 19/02/2018
Monday, 13 March 2017 3/04/2017 Monday, 19 June 2017 10/07/2017 Monday, 25 September 2017 16/10/2017 Monday, 15 January 2018 19/02/2018
Monday, 20 March 2017 10/04/2017 Monday, 19 June 2017 10/07/2017 Monday, 25 September 2017 16/10/2017 Monday, 15 January 2018 5/02/2018
Monday, 27 March 2017 17/04/2017 Monday, 19 June 2017 10/07/2017 Monday, 25 September 2017 16/10/2017 Monday, 15 January 2018 5/02/2018
Monday, 3 April 2017 24/04/2017 Monday, 7 August 2017 28/08/2017 Monday, 13 November 2017 11/12/2017 Monday, 5 March 2018 26/03/2018
Monday, 10 April 2017 1/05/2017 Monday, 7 August 2017 28/08/2017 Monday, 13 November 2017 11/12/2017 Monday, 5 March 2018 26/03/2018
Monday, 17 April 2017 8/05/2017 Monday, 7 August 2017 28/08/2017 Monday, 13 November 2017 11/12/2017 Monday, 5 March 2018 26/03/2018
Monday, 24 April 2017 15/05/2017 Monday, 7 August 2017 28/08/2017 Monday, 13 November 2017 11/12/2017 Monday, 5 March 2018 26/03/2018
Monday, 1 May 2017 22/05/2017 Monday, 7 August 2017 28/08/2017 Monday, 13 November 2017 11/12/2017 Monday, 5 March 2018 26/03/2018
Monday, 8 May 2017 29/05/2017 Monday, 7 August 2017 28/08/2017 Monday, 13 November 2017 11/12/2017 Monday, 5 March 2018 26/03/2018
Monday, 15 May 2017 5/06/2017 Monday, 7 August 2017 28/08/2017 Monday, 13 November 2017 11/12/2017 Monday, 5 March 2018 26/03/2018
Monday, 22 May 2017 12/06/2017 Monday, 25 September 2017 16/10/2017 Monday, 15 January 2018 5/02/2018 Monday, 23 April 2018 14/05/2018
Monday, 29 May 2017 19/06/2017 Monday, 25 September 2017 16/10/2017 Monday, 15 January 2018 5/02/2018 Monday, 23 April 2018 14/05/2018
Monday, 5 June 2017 26/06/2017 Monday, 25 September 2017 16/10/2017 Monday, 15 January 2018 19/02/2018 Monday, 23 April 2018 14/05/2018
Monday, 12 June 2017 3/07/2017 Monday, 25 September 2017 16/10/2017 Monday, 15 January 2018 19/02/2018 Monday, 23 April 2018 14/05/2018
Monday, 19 June 2017 10/07/2017 Monday, 25 September 2017 16/10/2017 Monday, 15 January 2018 19/02/2018 Monday, 23 April 2018 14/05/2018
Monday, 26 June 2017 17/07/2017 Monday, 25 September 2017 16/10/2017 Monday, 15 January 2018 5/02/2018 Monday, 23 April 2018 14/05/2018

Entry Requirements: Year 12 certificate or a competent result in an entry level reading and numeracy test.
Delivery: This course is delivered online, using iLearn, our 24/7 learner management system. Using iLearn, students can engage with learning at their own speed and in their own time.
Duration: 12 Months
Intakes: Every Monday

  • Executive Officer
  • Program Consultant
  • Program Coordinator
  • Business Manager
  • Marketing Manager
  • Business Supervisor

Employment Assistance
As a Sarina Russo Institute student, you are entitled to our FREE employment assistance, which provides mentoring, employment workshops and job placement service.

Student Support Services

  • Dedicated Trainers to help with training and assessment
  • Access to iLearn – our 24/7 learning management system
  • 24/7 access to online learning and assessment materials that comprise of recorded lectures, interactive digital resources eBooks, PowerPoint’s and video links.
  • Opportunities to collaborate online with Trainers, industry experts and peers
  • Free state of the art Language Literacy and Numeracy tools
  • Mentoring and job placement assistance

nrt-logo acpet-logo